Latest Reviews for Auto Insurance

Date Submitted: November 7, 2013
Insurance Provider: Farmers Insurance in Ohio
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Outrageous Famers...bum dum bum bum bum bum
My wife and I signed up with Farmers Insurance under the office of Curtis Szucs after shopping around and finding that Farmers would provide the best price. We provided our information (License number, social, vehicle information, all of the norm.) For over 10 months our rates were not as low as we would have liked but were still lower than any other insurance providers and we were satisfied with their service. This all changed however when we began to receive bills of over double our normal amount of the past 10 months. Although there had been no changes to our policy, driving record, vehicle, nor had any claims, or anything else our bill still had doubled in price without any explanation. We were enrolled in online payments so it the amount was taken out of our checking account every month automatically. (Had we not been paying attention who knows how much we would have ended up paying!) Upon contacting the offices of Curtis Szucs about this continuing over priced bill, a very unprofessional and inadequate woman whom we spoke with on several occasions, tried to assist us. On our third attempt of finding answers from this very "pleasant" women, she conveyed to us that they did not have ANY of our information. No license numbers, no social security numbers, they were not even aware of our driving record (Which was spotless and had nothing on it, but how do you insure someone for 1 whole year without even knowing whom you are insuring or their driving record?!) Upon giving our information to the women for a second time in over a year, they recalculated our cost of insurance with the same coverage, and it went up even more to almost 3 times as much as what we were initially paying. She could not explain the reason behind this outrageous price and even recommended that we cancel our plan as we did immediately. We did thankfully receive a very small refund of less than a 1quarter of a monthly payment upon cancelation. We highly recommend not choosing Curtis Szucs office neither Farmers Insurance. Good riddens Farmers Insurance!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Josh
21 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Bellevue Ohio

Date Submitted: July 31, 2013
Insurance Provider: Esurance in Florida
Coverage: 5 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 4 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Accused me of commiting fraud
They refused to renew my insurance because between me and my husband we have 3 accidents that were not our fault. Esurance did not have to pay out any cost that were not reimbursed by the at fault parties insurance. When I called for more information I was told "the cost of your accidents was more than the premiums would add up to and that since you have had so many accidents you could be commiting fraud and it would not be fair to the other subcribers". It was clearly not our fault based on the accident reports and we were not ticketed for any of these accidents. Also the circumstances show we had no control over the accident and there was no way to attempt to avoid them.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Dee
52 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Gainesville, FL

Date Submitted: February 8, 2013
Insurance Provider: Selective Insurance in Pennsylvania
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: NEVER USE THIS COMPANY !!!!!!!!!!
Will not cover an issue that every other company would. I have done alot of leg work and spoke to 5 other companies that would cover my problem !
SELECTIVE will not cover a problem that all other companies will cover. NEVER EVER USE SELECTIVE INSURANCE !!!!!!!!!!!! Treated me badly ! BBB says they are rated Poor !!!!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Dan
54 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Erie Pa.

Date Submitted: July 10, 2012
Insurance Provider: Progressive in Arizona
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Crooks!
They are totally crooks! All the money goes to pay for their commercials! We were stopped at a light and were rear ended by a progressive insured. The damage was to the bumper, trunk and quarter panel. They are trying to say that the trunk and quarter panel are not related to the crash and only want to pay for the bumper!
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: arizrain
53 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Phoenix

Date Submitted: April 23, 2012
Insurance Provider: AAA in Michigan
Coverage: 5 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 8 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Michigan - Injury accident NOT YOUR FAULT/TOO BAD!
I was in a horrible car accident in February 2003 – I worked for the Michigan Government and was working on a booklet to help families secure their homes in case of an emergency. I was working through my lunch break as usual, my boss didn’t care, and I was dedicated. It was Long Lake Road and Telegraph, as I started through a green light – to this day I do not know what happened or don’t even know the person who lived in this body before me. I do know I am not as nice as her, I am not as good looking as she was, and I am certainly not loved at all – I have a feeling this other girl “Cherilynn” she was cherished and loved. I am Cheryl and I am not cherished, loved, not beautiful, basically am patronized 100% of the time – the reason I know this is – I use to be loved, I use to have friends, I use to have a amazing career and amazing friends – I use to belong to exclusive clubs and have many loves. I live in TVLand Now – thank YOU AAA – Automobile Insurance Agency that DOESN’T CARE!
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Jardin La Fleur
54 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Northville Michigan USA

Date Submitted: January 18, 2012
Insurance Provider: Progressive in Ohio
Coverage: 5 out of 10
Claims: 5 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Getting screwed
Ha ha. Progressive is charging me extra monthly. I was in a auto accident, a bad one. The idiotic kid who blew the stop sign and did not have insurance has made my life hell. Since my insurance had to do a underwriters policy, Progressive feels it is ok to charge me extra monthly. HMMMM, I get hit by an uninsured drive, die, come back, and now Progressive says, ta dah, you have to pay more on insurance. Whatever. Now the kicker, after having a policy for years with them, with no claims, no late payments, pay ahead, good snapshot, Progressive contacts me tonight to tell that they think I am getting discounts that I do not deserve, I am going to have to pay more. SERIOUSLY. I have a solo policy with them, me and my fiancee have a joint policy with them, even tho because of the wreck I am still unable to operate the vehicle the joint policy is under so they should feel lucky we have even kept insurance on it. And out of the blue they think I am getting things I do not deserve and they want me to pay more. I do not think so. Is this how Progressive wants to do business with good, hard working American customers?
Guess we will see.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: rarack22
26 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Southern Ohio

Date Submitted: January 2, 2012
Insurance Provider: Progressive in Florida
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Just a big LIE
After only 6 months with them I realize they lie about everything. Progessive just tells you what you want to hear so you leave the competition. But after they have you they turn around and raised your insurace even more than the last company you had withouth any explanation.
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Debbie
38 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Orlando, Fl

Date Submitted: December 29, 2011
Insurance Provider: AAA in Michigan
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: AAA Sucks
After 18 years, they Screwed me.
One claim and they cancel you.
I was without insurance for two months after they cashed my check for homeowners insurance.
Agent did not call or help at all.

STAY AWAY
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: JIMMARMI
64 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Davison, Mi

Date Submitted: December 23, 2011
Insurance Provider: Progressive in Washington
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: The worst...
this company is a thief. If You a claim, they will not fix it for you. They will tell you big lie your car is so fuck up , we cannot fix it.your car is a total loss. they say that so they can buy it from you cheap... dont go with these AS#$%^&&*.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: G
30 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   WA

Date Submitted: December 16, 2011
Insurance Provider: Progressive in Colorado
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 2 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: rip off and fraud if you have progressive
This company will do anything and everything not to pay a legtimate claim and if you do not go to their repair facilty you will be screwed even more. I had vandalism and even a nasty note they treated me a disabled vet or even if I was a regular everyday person in the us that is required to buy insurance like dirt they are so desperate for moey more then likely because of the cost of their pathetic ads with the white faced blue headband freak with the lump on her head that is our money for claims the are using to pay for these sick ads. I will be contacting the media in my state. Checkng laws compaints in every state doing as much research on complainst. a nationwide lawsuit for fraud would be the best thing that they deserve and of course they lose. Do not give them a dime run. I am not a blogger facebook tweeter but I am ntw going to be as I want them to suffer for the theft of the american consumer. They deserve to be bankrupt get out while you can it will be the best you can do even if it is just a fw dollars more you will not regret it. They also get commissions when they evaulate ciaims the more money they save progressive the more they make the more you get ripped off....sick and wrong
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: LINDA
36 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   COLORADO